Dear Husband

Dear Husband,

Thank you. I know I probably don’t say it enough. Thank you for everything you do. Thank you for choosing me every day. Even when I’m annoying and hard to get along with. And moody. Thank you for enduring three pregnancies (and births) with me. Thank you for my three adorable monsters. I don’t think anyone makes cuter babies than us (even though they all look like I just incubated them). Thank you for going to work everyday and working long hours so that I can stay home with our monsters. I feel very blessed that you have made this possible. Thank you for being kind and generous and putting so many other people’s needs and wants before yours. Thank you for bending over backwards to help others even when you are exhausted and would rather go to sleep. Thank you for being such a good example for our monsters, showing them what hard work looks like and that it does pay off. Thank you for challenging me to do the same. And challenging me to better and just challenging me in general. Life would be pretty boring without you. Thank you for eight years of being legally bound together tomorrow. I am looking forward to the rest of a lifetime (and forever after) with you.

Love,
Your favorite pain in the butt

Leave a Reply

